And the Winner Is…

curlOhhhhh rainy day! As I type it is raining buckets outside my window. I don’t get it…with such a fabulous weekend…weather wise etc., it’s still discouraging to see such a gloomy day….ALL DAY…?!! 

But I digress to say that it’s all good! I had a fun weekend with a trip to the museum and rocked a pretty fab twist out.  Again, I pre-pooed, washed and conditioned in record time this week!  Pre-poo done with some leftover Giovanni’s Tea Tree Condish mixed with a bit of coconut oil.  After, I hightailed it to the shower to rinse and apply my Alaffia Neem & Shea Shampoo.  I applied the poo with an applicator bottle, massaged for a good 2 minutes, then conditioned with Nature’s Gate Hemp + a palmful of AOWC.  I detangled my hair in the shower this week to cut back on time and remembered just how much I HATE doing this.  My hair sheds oh so much…and I was dodging falling hair left and right.  

Never. Again.

No deep conditioning this week, which means I didn’t get the chance to separate and detangle with my Denman…my hair didn’t like:-(.  I did a final cold rinse and left the shower anticipating an uphill climb while styling.  Eh…not so bad really.  This week I used Afroveda’s Curly Custard with KBB’s Hair Milk and twisted to pretty fantastic results in the a.m.  I clipped the roots down to avoid any potential frizz while drying with my soft bonnet dryer and sealed my ends with Afroveda’s  Hemp Butter.  

 

The Process was quick this week, and so is this post…lol! But as promised a winner for the Cantu Shea Butter Giveaway!

 

balloons_confettiCongrats to Afia!!  

 

A number  was randomly drawn using this fantastic site, random.org to alleviate my agita of choosing a winner;-).  Thanks to everyone for participating, including those who e-mailed, I’m still purging my stash so more goodies tbd!

*Afia, e-mail me your address and I’ll send the Cantu your way;-)!  

4 Comments to “And the Winner Is…”

  1. How do you like that Giovanni’s Tea Tree Conditioner? I saw it in the store the other day and was so tempted to try it…does it tingle on your scalp?

    • it does tingle on the scalp, and I think that’s why I like it…! For a conditioner it makes my scalp feel clean much like a regular shampoo, so this is a great alternative. I leave it on for a good 2-3 minutes while massaging in to get the full effect;-)

  2. Thanks so much!! I am really excited to try it. Sending my email address to you now.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

