Archive for October 16th, 2009

October 16, 2009

Runaway

Yah, I’m in a zone…Baseball Playoffs are in full swing and I’m a girl turned Yankee whore right about now.  It’s unfortunate…or my friends tell me, but thankfully it only comes my way once a year.   In the meantime here’s a brief update on the do.  Took down the first in a series of protective styles, and really decided that a low level of manipulation is best until wash day Sunday.  So while the twists are down and un-done, I still plan to pin up for work & play on Saturday:

(click to enlarge)

 

On another note, while biting my nails during the games this week and next, I tend to alleviate frustrations by listening to music and updating my set lists.  Here’s a cute vid I stumbled upon a while ago that really just made me naturally smile.  The artist is Georgia Muldrow, a beautiful voice and inspiring song to boot! Her LP drops November 10th, but in the meantime…keep a sharp eye out for all the pretty natural fros in the vid;-)