Cantu Shea Butter Giveaway!

 

cantu_logo

Happy Friday! I’m off from work today…(yeah!) and decided to begin the purging process.  I recently did a ridunkculous product haul and seriously need to make room for what’s on the horizon.  When those boxes start coming I won’t have a place to put anything! So I’m giving away products that haven’t worked for me, or just never got around to using.

First up is Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream!  Up for grabs is a full 16 oz jar of this leave-in that has been a holy grail for so many naturals out there, you can check out the amazing plug from Clutch Mag here.

 

A bit more on the creme:

 

hair_leave-in_cantu-shea-butterCantu shea butter Leave In Conditioning Repair Cream is made with real shea butter and essential oils to replace vital oil in your hair leaving it stronger and healthier with a natural shine.

Cantu shea butter leave in conditioning repair cream can be used on wet hair as an intensive moisturizing treatment or to tame frizz and fly-aways.

Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioning Repair Cream helps…

  • moisturize dry brittle hair with deep penetrating oil and emollients
  • soften, detangle and add shine to hair
  • protect hair against heat and sun styling damage

 

Ingredient list:

Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycine Soja Oil (Soybean), Propylene Glycol, Polyquaternium 37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PPG 1 Trideceth 6, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Stearalkonium Chloride, Trimethylsilylamodimethicone, Panthenol, PPG 1 PEG 9 Lauryl Glycol Ether, Lanolin Oil, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Acrylamidopropyltrimonium Chloride/Acrylamide Copolymer, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Benzophenone 3, BHA, BHT, Zea Mays Oil (Corn), Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, DMDM Hydantoin, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

If you’re curious to try, just leave a comment down below or email me , backtocurly@gmail.com  with the subject line ‘Cantu.’  A name will be drawn at random Sunday @ 9pm, and I’ll post a winner for Monday’s post!

 

Have a good one;-)

19 Comments to “Cantu Shea Butter Giveaway!”

  1. What are the ingredients? I never tried this because I thought it had questionable ingredients, like mineral oil…am I wrong?

  2. Thank you, lady!

  3. I have heard alot about this product on the natural hair boards and blogs..just curious and would like to see if it would work for me since so many people have had success!! Thx!!

  4. comment!
    clarissa at digitaldeacons dot com

  5. looks interesting

  6. This sounds like a great product and something my hair could use. Thanks

  7. Hello, my hair is very dry. I would love to give this a try. Thanks!(good luck to everyone) Davina

  8. I would love to try this.

    Thanks

  9. I’d like to try this

  10. Okay – don’t know why I haven’t come across your site before – guess I am slacking on my blog obssession :o)

    Okay back to the subject – I love this – It is my favorite product from the Cantu line. I use it after every wash and the size is wonderful for the price :o)

    BTW: Thanks for the great comments on my Clutch articles.

    • lol..you’re welcome!
      I’ve got u on my bloggerRoll too so it’s all good;-)!
      you’re right about the price and size though…economical and it works well!

  11. Would love to try it.

  12. I’d love to try this for my curls, and anything with Cantu on the label would look awesome on my bathroom counter.

  13. I just bought this product and loved the smell, my beautician told me that alot of people use this product so I decided to give it a try. My hair is relaxed and not natural but hope it works for me too.

    • actually I’m seeing it a lot more places now! I was in Target just today and saw the entire line, which is funny to me because just a few months ago all they really caried was Dr. Miracle and Pink Moisturizer…

  14. I’ve heard alot about cantu shea butter repair cream, but when reading the WARNINGS: AVOID APPLYING ANY STYLING OR CONDITIONING PRODUCT DIRECTLY ON NEW GROWTH… is it safe for NATURAL HAIR?…

