PJ News!

dollarzI’ve been in Product Haul mode for the past few weeks after noticing that my old stash of goodies are diminishing.  This is a good AND bad thing.  Good because I can search for new deals on all the new goodies I’ve recently tried…and bad because…well my list of things to try has grown increasingly longer over the past couple of months!

Did anyone take advantage of the amazing sale over at Hairveda last week? Yeah…I did…lol! Let me tell you it was a frenzy…ladies were snatching up Vatika Frosting’s and hair butters left and right.  It was sort of like being in the virtual trenches of a BSS, filling up your cart and rushing to the checkout before time runs out on the clock.  To be honest I can’t remember what I came away with…but I believe I snagged my green tea butter!

Curlmart.com  has their Happy Earth Month promo with $5 flat rate shipping on domestic orders over $55, which I’m tempted to take part in.  They’ve finally restocked on some Oyin products..the Honey Hemp Condish and Shine & Define are available, but the Juices and Berries seem to be MIA..

I’ve got just a smidge of my Shea-Amla whipped butter creme left, and need to restock on my Hemp Seed butter.  My only delay….$. When I do a product haul I look for some kind of deal and I have yet to see one on the horizon.  Granted, Mala is excellent with her pricing ( 8oz jar for 9 bucks!!), I wanted to experiment with some of her leave-in lotions to pair with her styling cremes.  If push comes to shove, I’ll simply get the essentials and call it a day.

But upon visiting the site, I did notice a slight makeover AND, Mala has a blog!   The site looks great, and already there’s a contest brewing.  Here are some of the details:

 

Our “Spring” Into Fabulous Hair contest giveaway begins today, April 1st and will end at 11:59pm (CDT) on April 30. One very lucky winner will receive an AfroVeda Hair Care Collection to include our Hair Butter Collection, Hair Oil Collection and our Hair Lotion Collection. A $60 value!

 

Head over to her blogspot for more details on how to enter,(which I’m about to do now!).  I’ll post my product haul update later this week;-).

