No Stress Hair…

curl

Alright, all systems are a go, my dilly dallying is temporarily on pause until tomorrow night’s Yankee game. Don’t judge;-).

My hair is happy to report  though that the pre-poo has made it’s return, thanks to a quick pit stop at CVS this past weekend. Seriously…V05’s Strawberry Milks condish has my heart, and at 99 cents it can afford to love me back.  My hair does well when I apply (liberally I might add because the consistency is watery), and this week was no exception.  My hair was still in twists when I applied the condish in sections, followed up with a new poo by Naked Naturals. Picked this up also while at CVS, and took a chance, hoping it wouldn’t be too nakednaturalsstripping.  The formula is the Shea Butter & Avocado Smoothing Shampoo, contains no Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates, and has an added plant protein (Keravis).  Is there anything smoothing about this Shampoo? To be honest, a bit hard to gage on this claim, thought it certainly cleansed my scalp without leaving the hair completely stripped. Automatic thumbs up!

In hindsight, what I would do differently is NOT poo the hair while it’s still in twists. Time over the years has taught me this one thing…there are no short cuts to doing this thing on my head. NONE! So why did I think adding shampoo to tiny twists would affect my weekly routine for the better? Dunno…

Pushed forward though and used Jessi Curl’s Weekly DC again, this time 30-35 min. under a heating cap to ensure effectiveness.  Heat did make a noticeable difference with much added softness and manageability…an upgrade from last week for sure.  Styled this week with Darcy’s Botanical’s Herbal Leave-in Spritz under the Madagascar Vanilla Styling Creme. Twisted the hair while watching the game…which meant Miss Dilly Dallying ended her session after over 4 hrs of arm torture.

Compensation = aweSOME HaIR!! Twists came out lovelier than love, moisturized and easy to pin up, pull back or just hang. Options with twists are limitless in my book, always bringing the promise of good hair days! Monday for work, pulled the twists back with just a few twists swinging on the side.  Last night used a few perm rods to curl a few twists than have stragly straight ends. So Protective Styling lives to see another week, and I am predictably falling into a groove. Niiiiccce!

 

*What I really want to push out by the end of this week are a few PJ reviews.  Been a bit lax on those for some time, and just recently did a winter product haul.  All purchased products include several oldies and a lot of new butters and stylers to add to the mix. Had a lovely visit to the Karen’s Body Beautiful shop this past weekend (finally met the SUPER nice Karen!) to pick up the last of the haul and will share my trip in a future post!

Till then…..goooOOOOO YANKEES!! (it’s almost over y’all;-)!

6 Comments to “No Stress Hair…”

  1. Yay! I’m glad it all worked out so nicely 🙂

  2. I use Naked Naturals Shampoo and Conditioner– the shampoo I can live without but I love the Shea Butter and Avocado Conditioner…I use it all the time, I think it is wonderful.

    • oh! I saw the condish as well, but figured I had enough at home, I’ll keep an eye out! The poo is good for me, but I only apply to scalp, any other way and I have a tangled stripped mess…

  3. Nice post. Did you have to re-twist all of your hair? At what point did you take them down, while you had the Jessicurl condition in?

    • Hi Calla

      Oh no, I tangled a messy web this week…kept the twists in well after the DC…BIG NO NO…lol. I was trying to save on time, but ended up eating up more of it trying to take em out in order to retwist. The end result was all good, but definitely a lesson learned. Undo twists, particularly smaller ones, before any sort of shampoo/conditioner play;-)

